Bye bye, Birdie

Ok, so I could go on, like normal, quoting lyrics from the musical, but…well…I actually don’t know it very well so you’re on your own this time. 

But to go along with the song you may or may not be humming, currently, I have an update about the Peregrine Falcons.  As of Tuesday, they had all left the nest.  I’ve received reliable reports (from my mother) that the juveniles have made pit-stops back up on the building near their nest, but they haven’t stayed.  It looks like the family is, more or less, staying together this week.   It will be interesting to see just how long they continue to return. 

About thomasbiology

I'm an Associate Professor of Biology at Queens University of Charlotte with a background in animal behavior with an emphasis in bird song. I've got two secret goals with this blog (well, since I'm sharing them, they're not so secret): 1. To encourage people to look at the natural world around them- not just as a hiking destination, but to notice all the little things moving around them all the time; and 2. To show some of the science that relates to these little things moving around. There's some really fascinating research out there that so few people get to see.
This entry was posted in falcons, raptors. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bye bye, Birdie

  1. web hosting says:

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further post thank you once again.|

Leave a Reply

